Answered Prayer

Dear Faithful Praying Family & Friends,

I looked over my post on 06.22.09 to see how many prayers have already been answered. ALL have been answered save for one: further treatment, which is unknown at this time. Over the next three weeks, I will be meeting with oncologists in order to find out the answer: minimum treatment or none? I will write on my blog as soon as I have any new information. In the meantime, keep praying toward no treatment, will you?

Again, I must express my gratitude for your faithful prayers on my behalf! Of course, you know the lymph nodes were clear, the margins were WIDE and clear, there were no complications after surgery, and my recovery has gone exceptionally well.

Here is what you may not know: I have NOT become unglued as I adjust my eyes and mind to my new [ahem] chest. I did a lot of honest weeping & grieving before the surgery but post-op, I shed not a tear over my loss. I HAVE wept over the overwhelming generosity and kindnesses of my care-takers, family & friends, however!

You who read this blog represent many, many of those family & friends. Words cannot adequately express how much your reading the blog [and leaving comments] and praying for me has meant. You have walked along side me in this journey and I thank you with all my heart.

Love,

Margo

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Answered Prayer

  1. Jane Chichetti

    Margo-
    So glad you are doing so well! I will keep praying for continued healing and no more treatment.
    God loves you!
    Jane

  2. Lesley G

    God’s provision is amazing.

  3. Kris

    Margo,
    Our Lord is so good – beyond comprehension. And I am so proud of you! You are doing so well & have trusted Him so well! Thank you, Lord, for the faith you have given our Margo!

    Kris

Leave a Reply

