Boxing: Round Three

Dear Faithful Praying Family & Friends:

All I know about boxing is what I learned from the 1940’s film, “The Bells of St. Mary,” with Ingrid Bergman and Bing Crosby.  Here is a quote from my friend, Georgia, encouraging me in my fight against breast cancer: 

“The title of your blog [“Margo’s Corner“] reminds me of a boxing ring . . . We, your friends [and family], are standing and praying with you in your corner, helping you put on your gloves and head-gear:  faith, courage, peace, as you go against your opponent, cancer and his cronies:  fear, discouragement, etc., in the opposite corner.”

It occurs to me that each chemotherapy cycle is called a “round,” another handy reference boxing.  Well, I am very grateful to have each of you in my “corner” because the bell is just about to ring:  This coming Tuesday, November 17th, is the third round of chemo.  Please continue to pray that the chemotherapy would be effective in eradicating any cancer cells.  Also, please pray for a minimum of short-term side effects and for no long-term side effects.

By the way, the technician said that the [unofficial] results of my echocardiogram look normal.  I’m very thankful!

“I will lay me down in peace and take my rest: for it is Thou Lord only that makest me dwell in safety. Into Thy hands, O Lord, I commend my spirit, for Though hast redeemed me, O Lord Thou God of Truth. Amen.’” [Lancelot Andrews, English clergyman, 1555-1626]

Coram Deo,

Margo

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Boxing: Round Three

  1. Kris Bowers

    Hey Margo,

    Just wanted to let you know I got myself updated. Still praying . . . Still proud of you for your courage . . .

    Much love,
    Kris
    <

    • Dear Kris,

      The Rotisserie Chicken Noodle Soup & Amish Bakery Bread Rolls were awesome: the kitchen was filled with wonderful aroma before, during, and after Soup Group! Looking forward to Tomato Soup next week! Thanks!

      Thanks for your prayers! I needed an encouraging word this AM, as I dread the signal of the bell, for the next round!

      Coram Deo,
      Margo

  2. Sallie Powell

    Margo,
    I’ll be praying for you tomorrow as you continue with chemo. I love hearing about your family. What a wonderful heritage you have! What courage has preceded you!

    For His Great Glory,
    Sallie

    • Dear Sallie,

      Great to hear from you! Thank you for continuing to read my blog and to pray! I’m back to normal (as I write this, it is Day 17 after Chemo Round 3).

      Advent blessings!

      Coram Deo,
      Margo

  3. Kathy

    Bless you, Margo! I rejoice with you in each victory. Our family continues to pray for you and Steve.
    Romans 8:28 +

Leave a Reply

